WARNING! Deleting your account is an irreversible process, we cannot undo a deletion.
In such a case, our support team can delete an account.
Please create a query for our support team concerning the deleting of the account. The more information we have, the quicker we can process your query.
Please note that if you contact customer support via our online contact form, please enter your corresponding email connected to your BidCrowd account in the "Your Email" text box.
As soon as we can confirm you're the account holder and you wish to continue the deletion we will delete the account.